All hail King Trump!

16681473_10209644077112926_6487096732186837648_n

A recent Public Policy Polldetailed by Rachel Maddow on MSNBC, had news that was good overall, but I’ve chosen to focus today on just one negative bit.

I just wouldn’t be me if I didn’t!

According to the numbers seen above, more than half of Don Trump’s supporters say he should not have to follow the rule of law. They think he should be allowed to overturn any court ruling that is unfavorable to him, such as last week’s appellate ruling that upheld the freeze on his disgusting immigration restrictions and travel ban for Muslims.

Let me spell it out: For a certain segment of the population, those pesky checks and balances are just too obstructionist. They don’t want a president, they want a king!

Now the basic idea of King Trump doesn’t surprise me much; I’m pretty sure he’s always seen himself as royalty. But for that many so-called Americans to support the notion that the president need not follow the rule of law? That, my friends, is shocking!

It should be clear that these racist, red-hatted Trumpniks don’t think like us, don’t act like us, cannot be reasoned with, and cannot be converted. They are evildoers wearing the guise of Christian charity, in most cases, and we must stop thinking of them as some wayward band of agrarian simpletons, ripe for re-education if only we can first unpack a few thousand crates of pocket Constitutions.

Their utter disregard for the rule of law would bring the greatest democracy on earth to its knees, deliver us into the howling oppression of a Trump dictatorship, and make a mockery of those heroes who fought and died for something, when in fact they will have died for nothing.

My contempt for such people knows no bounds, and I have no regrets from my personal decision to remove them from my life, whenever possible. I won’t waste time on people who learned nothing in high school civics class, and who, by their actions, spit upon these words that all true American hold sacred:

“Give me your tired, your poor, your huddled masses yearning to breathe free, the wretched refuse of your teeming shore. Send these, the homeless, tempest-tossed to me, I lift my lamp beside the golden door!”

 

4 thoughts on “All hail King Trump!

  1. i saw that chart too and was appalled. This many people don’t know abt. checks and balances? Dangerous thing to elect(ish) a government official with no sense of law. We are really in trouble. Last thing we need now is a education leader with no experience in educating human children. What next for Pete’s sake.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

